SCANA Energy Reviews

Switched pricing on me, than applogise!

(3 / 5)

  I signed a contract for .40x per therm and once I received my billing statement, they charged me .55 per them. Lady on the phone was combative. She checked my contract after giving me an ear full. Stay out.

Shawn from 30075
July 13th, 2019

Shawn-We are sorry to hear this, and we recently did change the way the rate displays on the welcome email and letter. It also appears they gave you a lower rate in a future call. Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns and we will review the call for opportunities to review with the rep.

SCANA Energy Responds August 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCANA Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for SCANA Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.5 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.5 of 5.

SCANA Energy Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 4.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About SCANA Energy

SCANA Energy began serving residential and commercial customers in 1997. They are a subsidiary of SCANA Corporation, a trusted source of energy in the Southeast for more than 160 years. SCANA Energy serves more than 475,000 households and businesses across Georgia.

89 Reviews for SCANA Energy


excellent customer service

(5 / 5)

  My experience with Scana has be a great experience. The Customer Service reps are very informative and friendly. I will send others to Scana.

Minah from Stone Mountain
March 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana Service Report

(5 / 5)

  I have had Scana for 4 years. Overall their service is of normal quality. My bill is always right. I have no complaints on average, however, the one time I missed a payment they cut me off and forced me to pay the bill in full and do another deposit. Other than that one experience I usually never talk to them or have any issues from them.

D. K. from Atlanta
February 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(5 / 5)

  The SCANA agent I spoke to was not only knowledgeable, but also helpful and kind. She helped me to understand my options for my price range.

Teah from Atlanta
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Superb service

(5 / 5)

  After over a decade of SCANA Energy handling my natural gas account I have yet to encounter a problem, nor have I reason to file a complaint.

Justin from Savannah
October 18th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best in the business

(5 / 5)

  Customer service is top notch. Saved money since switching to them. Never have had any issues and they are always helpful, especially saving me money.

Ricky from Gainesville
October 5th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great!!!

(4.8 / 5)

  I love Scana energy.

Great!!! from Hephzibah
April 6th, 2019

Thank you for taking the time for writing us a review and being a customer! If we can be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.

SCANA Energy Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have no complaints.

(4.8 / 5)

  We have had Scana for over 11 years and are very satisfied.

D.P. from Flowery Branch
October 9th, 2018

Thanks for being a loyal customer D.P.!

SCANA Energy Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Mitsis Scana review

(4.6 / 5)

  Account establishment was seamless and I've had zero problems since the beginning. Very happy

Theresa Mitsis from Duluth
January 18th, 2020

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Theresa!

SCANA Energy Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4.6 / 5)

  Great service.

Derryll Anderson from Fayetteville
January 14th, 2020

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Derryll!

SCANA Energy Responds January 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Price Change after Ordering

(4.6 / 5)

  I thought I was getting the cheapest price, but have seen ads for cheaper than when I signed up. Not too happy about this. Service has been fine, no problem there.

Judith McClain from Woodstock
November 4th, 2019

Rates are updated on the 5th of each month and it looks like you submitted your request back in September. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you'd like to review. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.

SCANA Energy Responds November 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(4.6 / 5)

  Good!

js12 from Marietta
November 4th, 2019

Thank you Js12!

SCANA Energy Responds November 5th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Order for residential

(4.6 / 5)

  I called everything was set up right away. I was let known the prices and process right up front. Everything went great have had not one problem with anything.

Donna walker from Senoia
May 26th, 2019

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy Donna!

SCANA Energy Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switching Back

(4.6 / 5)

  I had used Scana before and would never have left for the exception that my contract was over. Your customer service is outstanding and the only reason I rated B/A with 3 stars is because I haven't been billed yet and they were not involved in my transition back.

Patrice from Decatur
March 16th, 2019

Patrice- Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. If we may be of further assistance, please call us at 1-877-467-2262.

SCANA Energy Responds April 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Expensive

(4.6 / 5)

  Rates are difficult to understand

Expensive for 1 bedroom apartment from Flowery Branch
October 20th, 2018

We're sorry to hear this and will be glad to review the rate plans and billing with you. Please call us at 1-877-467-2262. Representatives are available Monday - Friday 7am - 8pm and Saturday 8am - 5pm.

SCANA Energy Responds October 29th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customers

(4.6 / 5)

  I'm happy with the price you can provide pm

Maria from Lawrenceville
January 31st, 2018

Thank you Maria! We strive to be competitive!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy and worry-free

(4.6 / 5)

  I have now been with SCANA Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with SCANA for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.

John Silver from Atlanta
October 31st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company and Rates

(4.4 / 5)

  Pleasant and Efficient service

RJ from Stockbridge
March 11th, 2019

Thank you RJ!

SCANA Energy Responds March 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Savings Switch

(4.4 / 5)

  Looking to save money on gas rate and Georgia Gas Savings made comparison very easy.

Gary from Atlanta
December 28th, 2018

Thanks for your review Gary!

SCANA Energy Responds January 26th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas Provider change

(4.4 / 5)

  Good as of now.

Jeron Sr. from Decatur
July 7th, 2018

Thanks Jeron! Please let us know if you need anything.

SCANA Energy Responds July 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana in atlanta

(4.4 / 5)

  I haven't had too many problems with them, which is a good thing but one time I did have a question about my bill and they kept transferring me like they didn't know who I should talk too, simple question too

Daniel from Atlanta
October 29th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...