Home > Read Reviews > Scana Energy > 1531582029502058470



Glad we switched
(5 / 5)

  Easy process to switch providers and got a lower rate.

Lisa from 30101
July 14th, 2018

Thank you for switching to SCANA Energy Lisa! We are happy to have you!

SCANA Energy Responds July 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


SCANA Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for SCANA Energy are their customers willingness to recommend, rated at 4.3 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 4.0 of 5.


SCANA Energy Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 3.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low




About SCANA Energy

SCANA Energy began serving residential and commercial customers in 1997. They are a subsidiary of SCANA Corporation, a trusted source of energy in the Southeast for more than 160 years. SCANA Energy serves more than 475,000 households and businesses across Georgia.





28 Reviews for SCANA Energy


Glad we switched
(5 / 5)

  Easy process to switch providers and got a lower rate.

Lisa from Acworth
July 14th, 2018

Thank you for switching to SCANA Energy Lisa! We are happy to have you!

SCANA Energy Responds July 23rd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good service
(5 / 5)

  No problems

Parrot from Smyrna
May 9th, 2018

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds May 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New to Georgia
(5 / 5)

  I am a new resident to Decatur, GA from out-of state. Relocating is not easy. The ease with which I was able to set up a new account with SCANA energy - recommended by a realtor - and get connected to electronic billing helped to make my move much less stressful.

Jennifer C. from Decatur
May 9th, 2018

Thank you Jennifer for choosing us and to your REALTOR for the referral! Please let us know if you ever need anything.

SCANA Energy Responds May 9th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very professional.
(5 / 5)

  Everything is as I expected. So glad I switched companies.

Spoonie from Riverdale
February 9th, 2018

We thank you for the review and for choosing SCANA Energy!

SCANA Energy Responds February 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana
(5 / 5)

  I have had Scana in the past, and went to another carrier because of price.
Never had a problem w/Scana at all.

Jimmy from Newnan
February 6th, 2018

Thank you for the review Jimmy. Please be sure to consider us again in the future!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good for your Bucks
(5 / 5)

  Best offer for low gas needs and good experience in past.

The Lindsey's from Canton
February 5th, 2018

Thank you for your review The Lindey's!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

excellent customer service
(5 / 5)

  My experience with Scana has be a great experience. The Customer Service reps are very informative and friendly. I will send others to Scana.

Minah from Stone Mountain
March 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana Service Report
(5 / 5)

  I have had Scana for 4 years. Overall their service is of normal quality. My bill is always right. I have no complaints on average, however, the one time I missed a payment they cut me off and forced me to pay the bill in full and do another deposit. Other than that one experience I usually never talk to them or have any issues from them.

D. K. from Atlanta
February 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome
(5 / 5)

  The SCANA agent I spoke to was not only knowledgeable, but also helpful and kind. She helped me to understand my options for my price range.

Teah from Atlanta
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Superb service
(5 / 5)

  After over a decade of SCANA Energy handling my natural gas account I have yet to encounter a problem, nor have I reason to file a complaint.

Justin from Savannah
October 18th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best in the business
(5 / 5)

  Customer service is top notch. Saved money since switching to them. Never have had any issues and they are always helpful, especially saving me money.

Ricky from Gainesville
October 5th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customers
(4.6 / 5)

  I'm happy with the price you can provide pm

Maria from Lawrenceville
January 31st, 2018

Thank you Maria! We strive to be competitive!

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy and worry-free
(4.6 / 5)

  I have now been with SCANA Energy for more than 8 months and the experience has been great! Amazing plans, rates, referral program, and regular usage reports. I definitely plan to stay with SCANA for the foreseeable future. In fact, they already sent me an email for when I move with a direct link to set up service for another year. This company makes the consumer experience extremely easy and worry-free.

John Silver from Atlanta
October 31st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gas Provider change
(4.4 / 5)

  Good as of now.

Jeron Sr. from Decatur
July 7th, 2018

Thanks Jeron! Please let us know if you need anything.

SCANA Energy Responds July 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scana in atlanta
(4.4 / 5)

  I haven't had too many problems with them, which is a good thing but one time I did have a question about my bill and they kept transferring me like they didn't know who I should talk too, simple question too

Daniel from Atlanta
October 29th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, it's great.
(4.2 / 5)

  Not received any billing yet but assume all will be good.

Spoonie from Riverdale
February 1st, 2018

Spoonie - You may call us at 1-877-467-2262 if you would like to see when your bill will generate.

SCANA Energy Responds February 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good rate - communication - meh
(4.2 / 5)

  I checked these guys out having moved to ATL from Houston. We have deregulated Electricity in Texas, but not Natural gas. Anyway I signed up for the intro rate and waited to get hooked up. NEVER HEARD FROM ANYONE AT SCANA. I had to call Scanna to make sure my connection was scheduled. A bit of a pain. but it all worked out. Happy so far.

Happy w/ Scana from Buckhead
August 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCANA Energy Review
(4 / 5)

  The only problem I had in the change from GA Natural Gas to SCANA was during the interim month after canceling our account with GA Natural Gas and when our service began with SCANA, GNA trippled our per therm, costing us an extra $20 for that month. I assume GNA had the right to do so but I thought it poor that they did so.

Dawn Stubblefield from Marietta
April 28th, 2018

Dawn - We thank you for switching to SCANA Energy! Please let us know if we may ever be of assistance to you.

SCANA Energy Responds May 2nd, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Newly signed up
(3.8 / 5)

  Have only received my first bill. Selected Scana because of price rate offer

M. KELLY from Roswell
May 11th, 2018

Thank you for choosing SCANA Energy M.Kelly! Please let us know if you need anything.

SCANA Energy Responds May 15th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Report card: A-
(3.8 / 5)

  Nothing exciting to report for my 1 1/2 year relationship with SCANA energy. I have not had to needlessly suffer whenever I had to call customer service like other people relate to me. They were always polite and valued my time. They know it is the last thing I would choose to be doing.

Green H. from Norcross
November 1st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Updated: 08-14-2018
Example Bill
loading...