Home > Read Reviews > Georgia Natural Gas > 1490205347075548944

Georgia Natural Gas

(4.4 / 5)

  As a first time renter, getting my gas set up through Georgia Natural Gas was quick and easy. Although I cannot really speak on the pricing since I have nothing to compare it to, they have been very easy to work with and my bills come in at an affordable rate each month. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a gas provider.

Georgia Natural Gas - Convenient and Kind from 30005
March 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Georgia Natural Gas Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Georgia Natural Gas are their billing & account management system, rated at 4.0 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.0 of 5.

Georgia Natural Gas Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 4.9 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Georgia Natural Gas

Founded in 1998; a financially sound and stable corporation owned by two preeminent energy providers, AGL Resources and Piedmont Natural Gas, operating as an LLC in the Southeast under the name SouthStar Energy Services.

Recommended Natural Gas Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price


41 Reviews for Georgia Natural Gas


Great Service

(5 / 5)

  We received great service when we moved in our apartment. We fell behind one month and the service was disconnected. The bill was paid and service was restored asap. Everyone is friendly with great customer service.

Aaliyah from Atlanta
March 19th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(5 / 5)

  I have been using Georgia gas for almost 3 years and hAve never had a complaint. Good meter readers. Nice Customer service reps as well. Keep up the good work.

Dustin from Athens
March 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very nice

(5 / 5)

  They are very nice. Had to call a few times with questions and they walked me through step by step. Will recommend to family.

Kk from Athens
March 15th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company

(5 / 5)

  Great company, nice prices, and very professional!

C.Moore from Atlanta
December 31st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good price

(5 / 5)

  Price is always right

Kellyd from Dallas
December 29th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never had a problem with them

(5 / 5)

  Well, I had to look at my monthly bill to see what gas company I had. In having to do so, clearly I haven't had any issues to where I needed to contact them. In summary, nothing to complain about with Georgia Natural Gas.

Andrew from Roswell
December 14th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straight forward but easy process

(4.8 / 5)

  Customer service was polite and detail with explaining the process. Also they provided pricing and options for my situation which work out perfectly for my family and I. I have no complaints. Overall 5 stars for clarity

Keosha J. from Lithonia
January 13th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service

(4.8 / 5)

  We have never had any issues with our natural gas provider and would say the service we receive is great. Sometimes it takes a bit to get through on the phone but once you do they are friendly and helpful. The pricing has been great for my family.

Teresa Myers from Atlanta
October 11th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(4.8 / 5)

  During my time using this gas company I had an excellent relationship with them. If I had any issue they were on it really fast to help fix the situation. Overall it was a good experience

Donna from Atlanta
October 3rd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Friendly and easy to work with!

(4.8 / 5)

  Georgia Natural Gas has been good to me since I started using them in July. The wireless gas meter is great and spot on every time and able to be verified using my own equipment. Georgia Natural Gas' billing has been VERY straightforward and easy to understand.

ZombieLinux from Decatur
October 2nd, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service

(4.6 / 5)

  I've never had gas before in any of my homes until now. I had no idea as to how any of the buying/delivery/using of gas systems. I called and pretty much told the guy I was clueless when it comes to gas, and he helped me out, asked a couple questions and told me exactly what I needed. They came out to deliver and the guy was so helpful, and showed me everything I needed to know.

Zach from Acworth
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Reliabilty, and comfort, for my family.

(4.6 / 5)

  I have been a longtime customer of Georgia Natural Gas, and I will continue to stand by their side. They have assisted my family in many ways, each and every day. Whenever I need to speak with customer service, I never hang up the phone unhappy. To have such a reliable company just a phone call away is such a relief. I honestly do not know what I do without them.

Ellen Stone from Dallas
October 14th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service, decent prices

(4.6 / 5)

  I've moved around a lot so I have had experiences with different gas companies in my day. Georgia Natural Gas is one of the first gas companies that I didn't have any strenuous issues with. Their customer service is A-1. Very professional and understanding. I feel like the prices could be a little lower but in hindsight, they're pretty fair.

Tia Scott from Atlanta
September 28th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(4.4 / 5)

  As a first time renter, getting my gas set up through Georgia Natural Gas was quick and easy. Although I cannot really speak on the pricing since I have nothing to compare it to, they have been very easy to work with and my bills come in at an affordable rate each month. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a gas provider.

Georgia Natural Gas - Convenient and Kind from Alpharetta
March 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(4.4 / 5)

  Georgia Natural Gas, is a very good company, they give very good tips on how to save on your gas
bill. And customer Service is always willing to help you.

Mary Plantt from Tucker
December 20th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4.2 / 5)

  I have had them for over a year now. No outrageous bills ever. Great customer service.

Dennis R from Stone Mountain
March 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Georgia Natural Gas

(4.2 / 5)

  So reliable for our needs. Long lasting and known for good service. We have always been with this company.

wallace from Ringgold
September 17th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saving money and time at it's best!

(4 / 5)

  I love having natural gas, as it is very convenient to use for outages and I can still cook if a disaster happens. My bill has been cheaper due to switching to natural gas, and would refer this service to anyone!

Midnorth from Atlanta
March 3rd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service needs improvement

(4 / 5)

  I was often charged incorrectly during my time with GNG and every time I called in to dispute a charge, the customer service was so awful. I wish I had known about other companies at the time, because they were very difficult to deal with. Other than those few concerns, I had no other issues. I hope they can work on improving their customer service to those especially that pay on time and have been loyal.

Kali S from Atlanta
December 21st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy billing system, Good customer service

(4 / 5)

  I signed up for their 6 month fixed plan. This was the most economical route for me as I am only in the area temporarily. The person who helped me set up my service (Sandra, if i remember correctly) was very helpful in finding me the best deal possible. The online billing system is easy to use, and great for those who prefer the environment friendly paperless option.

Ashley from Atlanta
October 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Updated: 12-13-2018
Example Bill
loading...