Home > Read Reviews > Constellation

A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.

Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.9 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.6 of 5.

Constellation Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Constellation

It's easy to Compare GA Natural Gas rates with Constellation Energy products. With terms from 12 to 24 months you can lock in a great Georgia Natural Gas Price and feel secure that you have a great rate through out the year.

Constellation Energy has been in the Georgia Market for over 10 years. First as MX Energy, which entered the Georgia Market in 2006 and quickly grew to one of the largest Atlanta gas suppliers. Constellation Energy Acquired MX Energy in 2011.


Constellation Energy is one of the largest conglomerates in North America. They operate over 35 power plants in 11 states and are one of the leading competitive suppliers of electricity and natural gas, as well as Baltimore Gas & Electric, their regulated utility in central Maryland.

In 2012 Constellation was purchased by Exelon, which has business activities in 47 different states. Exelon is the largest competitive power generator in the United States and is the second largest electricity and natural gas supplier in America.


72 Reviews for Constellation


Great promotion. Friendly service.

(5 / 5)

  Highly recommended! Only company with a 2 year contract with a good promotion where you don't have to switch every year!

LJ and Joey from Cumming
March 20th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Right Price

(5 / 5)

  Best price in the market. After my plan with Ignite was about to almost double, I switched . It was so easy to do.

Tony Canell from Evans
March 14th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  The rep I had was so polite and professional. She is an asset to yalls team.

Alison from Kennesaw
March 13th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Seamless Transmission to Constellation

(5 / 5)

  Very easy to work with and it was a simple change of a natural gas provider.

Frank David from Atlanta
February 12th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(5 / 5)

  Great cost!

Jeri from Atlanta
February 10th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bill was sent to Apt management

(4.8 / 5)

  I moved here from Orlando on Aug 1. The first bill was sent to my apt manager. I paid her for that bill. After that billing is correct

Marsha Childs from Smyrna
September 21st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great so far

(4.8 / 5)

  I have only gotten one bill so far, but the savings were drastic already. I am actually excited to see how much I save with Constellation this winter.

Laurie from Dallas
August 12th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation switch

(4.6 / 5)

  Good info, easy to do, accomplished, with savings!

Steve from Macon
September 17th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I do not remember

(4.6 / 5)

  Good, staff was helpful.

Christina from Grayson
July 26th, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We work very hard to offer our customers the best experience, so were happy to see that reflected in yours. We will make sure to let your customer service rep know that they did a good job.

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased with service.

(4.6 / 5)

  I found the ordering experience to be very easy. I saved a fair amount by switching to Constellation. I have just completed the first billing cycle. I have no complaints regarding the billing. No problem reading/understanding the billing statemen. So far, I am very pleased with Constellation and would recommend them to family or friends looking for a new gas provider. I have not needed to contact customer service.

M. Williams from Atlanta
May 18th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

PatofFayetteville

(4.4 / 5)

  Their 2 year fixed rate plan @ 38.9 cents per therm caught my eye and sold me as the best deal out there. Customer service folks were very helpful in getting this set up. Don't forget to ask about $75 Visa card bonus when you sign up.

PatH from Fayetteville
August 17th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Experience so far

(4.2 / 5)

  Recently bought a home and needed a gas plan. Constellation had competitive prices across the board. The only disappointing thing was that I signed up during a promotion they were having for a $150 Visa Card for signing up and it apparently never noted on my account, so I did not receive one.

Taylor G from Atlanta
November 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great

(4.2 / 5)

  I am so happy with the service I recommend it I hated SCANA Energy

Donns Hopkins from Rockmart
October 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Yearly plan change

(4.2 / 5)

  To early to review have not been billed yet no need to use customer service yet

Jim from Norcross
September 6th, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have not seen bill yet

(4.2 / 5)

  So far satisfied

George collier from Carrollton
July 3rd, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Customer

(4.2 / 5)

  Smooth and easy.

Mark from Acworth
March 19th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good 24 month deal

(4.2 / 5)

  The only problem is that if you chose to pay online at they website,there is a $2.95 charge.
At my previous companies,Infinity Energy or Atlanta Gas,there was no online charge.
On the good side,i can avoid this charge by paying online thru my bank.
But the reason i was paying to the gas companies directly was to make points to my credit card.

Mario from Marietta
March 5th, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! We are listening to our customers feedback and currently working on finding a solution to make online bill pay more convenient. Please call 1-866-917-8271 with any concerns or questions that you might have.

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better pricing

(4.2 / 5)

  I had been with another provider for more than 2 years at a rate of $.49 per therm. I admit that it was my fault that I did not go back to request another contract price. However, any good provided would have alerted me to ask for another price so that they could keep my business. Instead they decided to raise the rate to $ 1.196 per therm. Even if they had been $ .10 per therm more I would have likely stay with them. Anyway what I did was to look for a better deal and I was obliged to go Constellation for a two year deal which was 1/3 the price of my old provider and Im now very pleased with the outcome and I will like stay with Constellation.

RVBW from Hampton
March 3rd, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Plans

(4.2 / 5)

  The price plans were pretty good, but I would have liked more customer service help. I had some difficulty figuring everything out and it would have been nice to speak to someone.

Sefina
December 13th, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Dont hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have.

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Company offers great deals.

(4.2 / 5)

  I feel that the staff offer great customer service. They are always friendly and available to answer questions.

Kellie E
October 3rd, 2016

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Updated: 12-13-2018
Example Bill
loading...