Home > Read Reviews > Constellation > 1527088773537487670

A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.




Excellent
(5 / 5)

  Moving from NC to GA, we had timely service start-up, clear understanding of bill.

Bonnie from 30033
May 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, rated at 3.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.2 of 5.


Constellation Rating

Georgia Gas Savings Score:


( 4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low




About Constellation

It's easy to Compare GA Natural Gas rates with Constellation Energy products. With terms from 12 to 24 months you can lock in a great Georgia Natural Gas Price and feel secure that you have a great rate through out the year.

Constellation Energy has been in the Georgia Market for over 10 years. First as MX Energy, which entered the Georgia Market in 2006 and quickly grew to one of the largest Atlanta gas suppliers. Constellation Energy Acquired MX Energy in 2011.


Constellation Energy is one of the largest conglomerates in North America. They operate over 35 power plants in 11 states and are one of the leading competitive suppliers of electricity and natural gas, as well as Baltimore Gas & Electric, their regulated utility in central Maryland.

In 2012 Constellation was purchased by Exelon, which has business activities in 47 different states. Exelon is the largest competitive power generator in the United States and is the second largest electricity and natural gas supplier in America.






48 Reviews for Constellation


Constellation
(5 / 5)

  Great experience from start to finish

Andrew from Atlanta
July 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation is the best gas company
(5 / 5)

  Great experience great prices can't beat that

Cw Caldwell from Atlanta
July 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great
(5 / 5)

  Outstanding

Wow from Decatur
July 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Singing up was a breeze and the price was excellent
(5 / 5)

  I was president was a retail energy competitor of yours in GA. The company was sold in January of 2017. Recently I decided to look for a new gas supplier for my Georgia home. I tried one of your competitors, but I could not complete my application on-line (for some unknown reason they requested a call). I continued looking and tried Constellation. The Price was excellent and I was able to complete my application in less than five minutes. You kept me completely informed as I awaited the service switch. I'm telling everyone now to consider Constellation next time they shop for natural gas in Georgia.

Bill Kinneary from Atlanta
June 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent
(5 / 5)

  Moving from NC to GA, we had timely service start-up, clear understanding of bill.

Bonnie from Decatur
May 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service
(5 / 5)

  The staff was extremely helpful, and they also have the best pricing per therm in the area. Definitely a plus over other larger companies like Georgia Natural Gas.

Chelcie from Atlanta
May 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review
(5 / 5)

  Awesome

Paula Ridgnal from Atlanta
April 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good experience
(5 / 5)

  Quick & courteous

George from Rome
March 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great promotion. Friendly service.
(5 / 5)

  Highly recommended! Only company with a 2 year contract with a good promotion where you don't have to switch every year!

LJ and Joey from Cumming
March 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Right Price
(5 / 5)

  Best price in the market. After my plan with Ignite was about to almost double, I switched . It was so easy to do.

Tony Canell from Evans
March 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service
(5 / 5)

  The rep I had was so polite and professional. She is an asset to yalls team.

Alison from Kennesaw
March 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Seamless Transmission to Constellation
(5 / 5)

  Very easy to work with and it was a simple change of a natural gas provider.

Frank David from Atlanta
February 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review
(5 / 5)

  Great cost!

Jeri from Atlanta
February 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleased with service.
(4.6 / 5)

  I found the ordering experience to be very easy. I saved a fair amount by switching to Constellation. I have just completed the first billing cycle. I have no complaints regarding the billing. No problem reading/understanding the billing statemen. So far, I am very pleased with Constellation and would recommend them to family or friends looking for a new gas provider. I have not needed to contact customer service.

M. Williams from Atlanta
May 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Missed my appointment
(4.6 / 5)

  So Constellation Energy forgot about an appointment we scheduled, then claimed it was scheduled for a week after the original date. Only when pressed did they admit they could turn our gas on two days sooner than this second appointment. I was told they simply don't keep a cancellation list, and that none of their technicians carry phones. The incompetence is mind blowing, enjoying my second week without gas.

Gilead Campos from Auburn
October 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have not seen bill yet
(4.2 / 5)

  So far satisfied

George collier from Carrollton
July 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Customer
(4.2 / 5)

  Smooth and easy.

Mark from Acworth
March 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very good 24 month deal
(4.2 / 5)

  The only problem is that if you chose to pay online at they website,there is a $2.95 charge.
At my previous companies,Infinity Energy or Atlanta Gas,there was no online charge.
On the good side,i can avoid this charge by paying online thru my bank.
But the reason i was paying to the gas companies directly was to make points to my credit card.

Mario from Marietta
March 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better pricing
(4.2 / 5)

  I had been with another provider for more than 2 years at a rate of $.49 per therm. I admit that it was my fault that I did not go back to request another contract price. However, any good provided would have alerted me to ask for another price so that they could keep my business. Instead they decided to raise the rate to $ 1.196 per therm. Even if they had been $ .10 per therm more I would have likely stay with them. Anyway what I did was to look for a better deal and I was obliged to go Constellation for a two year deal which was 1/3 the price of my old provider and Im now very pleased with the outcome and I will like stay with Constellation.

RVBW from Hampton
March 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Plans
(4.2 / 5)

  The price plans were pretty good, but I would have liked more customer service help. I had some difficulty figuring everything out and it would have been nice to speak to someone.

Sefina from Atlanta
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Updated: 08-14-2018
Example Bill
loading...